Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2022-04-24 08:04:04

eli
Contributor
Registered: 2022-04-20
Posts: 3

SAM module

hello!
I've got proxmark3 RDV4 and i read somewhere that they newly added SAM module! does it mean that there's a way to program or manipulate SAM using proxmark? if yes, i would appreciate if someone could enlighten me on how it works.
thanks in advance!!

Last edited by eli (2022-04-25 06:42:09)

Offline

#2 2022-04-24 09:28:42

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,523
Website

Re: SAM module

SAM???

I know of a SIM Module,   where you can add contact cards to.   
in the pm3 client under  "smart"  category commands,   and "EMV" category also allows for ways to use it.

Offline

#3 2022-04-24 10:03:45

eli
Contributor
Registered: 2022-04-20
Posts: 3

Re: SAM module

yes i meant SAM! i saw a SIM/SAM extension in my proxmark3 RDV4 package and like you said it's for contact cards and i could actually use that feature by using "smart" commands but is that SIM/SAM slot made for this extension only? can't we program SAM cards by inserting them into this SIM/SAM slot?

thanks for your reply btw!!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB