Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2022-08-04 20:00:01

vik0t0r
Contributor
Registered: 2021-09-25
Posts: 8

mifare classic with static nonce?

I have a mifare classic 1k card were all sectors are empty with the default key FFFFFFFFFFFF except for the sector 2.
I have tried braking into it using the nested attack but the proxmark reports it as not being vulnerable to it.
I have tried the hardnested attack but it gets stuck looping forever getting only one nonce, as I receive only one nonce I guessed that it must have a static nonce, but staticnested reports that it has a normal nonce most of the time, however, sometimes the proxmark has been able to detect the following static nonces: 3e4aa74b
a374ba74.
I do not understand while sometimes the static nonce is detected and other ones no.

Offline

#2 2022-10-14 07:23:39

jonor
Contributor
Registered: 2009-09-17
Posts: 97

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

I have the same issue but none reply to you, so is useless I try to make a new thread.

The command hf 14a info report weak, but nested is not working

Last edited by jonor (2022-10-14 08:39:55)

Offline

#3 2022-10-14 16:34:59

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,523
Website

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

try static nested?

Offline

#4 2022-10-14 17:59:43

jonor
Contributor
Registered: 2009-09-17
Posts: 97

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

yes no luck, nonce is static only in MifareAcquireEncryptedNonces

[usb] pm3 --> hf mf staticnested --1k --blk 0 -a -k FFFFFFFFFFFF
[!] ⚠️  Normal nonce detected, or failed read of card. Quitting...
[=] 	 Try use `hf mf nested`

nested fails because Tag isn't vulnerable to Nested Attack (PRNG is not predictable).

Last edited by jonor (2022-10-14 18:01:25)

Offline

#5 2023-03-28 09:19:00

cyberone
Contributor
Registered: 2023-03-14
Posts: 4

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

Hello, I've the same issue.. I've tried all the possible algorhytms (autopwn, nested, hardnested, darkside, ..) but with no luck.
In the card an "encrypted nonce" is detected but when I try to run staticnested, I receive the message "normal nonce detected".

But I'm using a Proxmark Easy3.. I don't know if with RDV4 I could get better results

Last edited by cyberone (2023-03-28 09:19:31)

Offline

#6 2023-03-29 21:33:42

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,523
Website

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

try pulling latest source,  there was a bug fix

Offline

#7 2023-03-30 11:32:54

cyberone
Contributor
Registered: 2023-03-14
Posts: 4

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

Hi iceman, I'm already using v4.16191.. I see it's the latest on github.
Is there another source?
Thanks

Offline

#8 2023-03-30 16:01:59

fazer
Contributor
Registered: 2019-03-02
Posts: 155

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

Hi Cyberone, https://proxmarkbuilds.org/

Offline

#9 2023-03-30 17:33:01

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,523
Website

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

latest source is not latest release.

Offline

#10 2023-03-30 17:47:24

fazer
Contributor
Registered: 2019-03-02
Posts: 155

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

Re, so much for me

Offline

#11 2023-04-06 08:50:46

cyberone
Contributor
Registered: 2023-03-14
Posts: 4

Re: mifare classic with static nonce?

Ok thanks you all

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB